Metro Comic Con Day 2

Sayang at hindi ako nakapunta kahapon sa Metro Comic Con kahapon. Naghahanap ako ng balita tungkol dun kaso mukhang wala pang maayos-ayos na documentation na nilalabas. May nahahanap ako kaso olats pa yun laman. Ewan ko lang kung olats lang yung pagkakagawa, o di kaya’y olats lang talaga yung event. Wag naman sana.

Oo, fan boy ako. Isa akong geek. Para sa akin, isa na ito sa mga highlights ng taon. Para sa isang batang lumaki sa Funny komiks at Kick Fighter, isa na itong napaka-laking talon sa industriya ng Philippine komiks — ang pagsasama-sama ng mga nerdoks na tulad ko.

Matagal ko nang inaasam-asam na makita si Batman.

Para sa mga gusto pa humabol, heto ang schedule para mamya:

August 9, 2009 – Sunday

10am – Opening

Onstage Activities

11am – Band Performance – Los Chupacabras

12pm – International Game Developers Association – Manila Chapter
IGDA will be sharing their knowledge and will have a panel discussion regarding game development and the gaming industry.

1pm – Creativoices Voice acting contest
You think you could scare EUGENE as the voice of the dreaded TAGURO? Or make MIYAKA fall in love with you as TAMAHOME? Join the voice acting contest and find out! Awesome prizes await THE NEXT VOICE ACTING STAR!

2pm – E-games 
What’s new with the world of online gaming? Join E-Games as they present their latest online game in town. There will be demos, promotions and other exciting stuff!

3pm – Band Performance – Gorgoro

4pm – Animax Cosplay Competition
Talented cosplayers will take part and showcase their live performances as ANIMAX gives you “Animax Cosplay Star” and be the next Cosplay Idol.

7pm – Band Performance – Nexxus

Floor Activities

Comics Creation 101 – Conference Room SM Megatrade Hall.
Learn how to draw, ink, color and build up your portfolio and get a chance to have your art critiqued by some of the country’s best comic book artists

Para sa karagdagang impormasyon, bisitahin ang MCC website.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

